For customers who use our API sharing, members can decide when they would like their post to be shared on social media, provided that time is within the upcoming 24 hours. This feature is available for all campaign types that involve the sharing of posts on social media:
Share an Image
Share a Video
How does it work?
When a member opens a sharing campaign (e.g., a Social Share campaign where you ask to share a blog article), they can choose one of the available social network options (e.g., share on LinkedIn).
Next to the share button, there is a little down arrow. By clicking on it, a member can open a small drop-down window to select precisely when they want their post to be shared (e.g., on LinkedIn).
As a member, you can schedule up to 24 hours ahead. Depending on the selected time, the message below the time-picker will tell you when the post will be shared on the selected social network (e.g., on LinkedIn).
For example, if the current time is 16:20 on January 31, 2022, and your member chooses to schedule the post at 10:00 AM, it will be published at 10:00 AM the next day, and the message will show the post will be shared on February 1 at 10:00 AM.
Because the maximum is 24 hours, scheduling at 16:30 will publish the post at 16:30 on that same day. In this example, on January 31 at 16:30.