If you enable Privacy Mode, we will hide information about other members in the front end of your Ambassify account.

You can find this setting when you go to the general settings of your account > Member > Security and Privacy > Enable Privacy Mode.

This feature has a big impact on your community, so before activating this, keep in mind that:

  • The leaderboard and rewards will be disabled

  • Members will not see the names and avatars of other members

  • Profile pages of other members are not accessible

  • Comments on community campaigns will be anonymous

Below you see a screenshot of a community with the Privacy Mode enabled:

💡Note: In general, enabling the Privacy Mode decreases the community feeling because you take away a lot of personalization on the community. Don't hesitate to contact your Customer Success Manager to discuss this feature in more detail to find the best solution for your company.

Tip: You can use our Kiosk Mode if you want to gather anonymous interactions on just one specific campaign.

Did this answer your question?