Are you trying to understand something that's not defined here? Ask us via the Intercom chat and we can add it to the list. 😄
Active members: The number of members that viewed, interacted with, liked, or commented on a campaign.
Interactions: The number of interactions. An interaction happens when a campaign is completed. So this is the sum of all votes, ideas submitted, photos submitted, etc...
Conversion Rate: Percentage of all the unique views that also include an interaction.
Engagement Value: An estimation of the monetary value generated by your members’ interactions on Ambassify. It’s the number of interactions multiplied by a cost per interaction value specific to each of your campaigns.
Cost per interaction: Based on the points that are configured on a campaign, we calculate a “cost per interaction” value that indicates the value generated for your company per interaction.
CPI = (instant_points + mystery_points) * cost_per_point * 5
So we take all points a member can earn with a campaign and multiply it by the customer's "cost per point" setting, which you can find in the company metrics settings. We now have a monetary value for how much a member receives per interaction.
This number is multiplied by 5 because we are assuming that your members only get a small part (20%) of the value of a campaign as a reward.
It's easier to understand if you think about it in reverse order:
- Say you're setting up a campaign and every interaction is worth €100 for you.
- You don't want to give every user that participates €100 because then you're left with no "profit" for the company.
- So you give them 20% of the value as a reward for participating. That makes €20 per interaction.
- Since we don't want our members to think about all of this in terms of money, we will turn this €20 into points instead. For this, we use the "Cost per point" setting. By default, this is €0.02 per point.
- So €20 / 0.02 = 1000 points
- We now divide the 1000 points between instant and mystery because we don't always want members to get everything all at once. (E.g. 200 points instant and 800 points mystery.)
Clicks: the number of times when someone clicked on your shared link. This does not include likes or comments on social media posts.
Potential Reach: Number of shares multiplied by the number of your members’ followers, friends, connections, … on social media, so the number of people who could have seen the post.
Earned Media Value: An estimation of the monetary value of traffic generated by Ambassify. It’s the number of clicks multiplied by your cost per click.