Do you want to delete members in your Ambassify database? That's a shame. But luckily, you can do this really easily.
How to delete members
Go to the Members section in your admin view. Here, you can search for the member(s) you wish to delete, using the filters. When you have gathered your list of members, you just enable the checkbox in the top left, which selects all people of your list. Now, you can just click on the Delete-button on the top of your member list. A pop-up will ask you to confirm the deletion.
What happens with the data?
To ensure the security of personal information, we remove all personally identifying information from a member once you delete a member. So we will remove for example all information like e-mail address, gender, home address, and other sensitive data.
It will result in an anonymous member that we keep in our system to make sure our reporting still works. So all the interactions that the member did can again be traced back to this anonymous member, but you no longer know who the actual person behind this member is.
Below you'll find a list of information that we will keep for a deleted member: